Well, it’s been a while since I posted on here and heading over to the beach on Sunday evening inspired me to get going again.  The winter months have been a busy one for my family.  After moving down to Camber last year we managed to see our way through the wet and windy winter and get to the enjoyable summer months.

We’ve really put down some roots in the area now with my mother moving to Hastings this coming summer to retire by the sea like all elderly ladies!  We purchased a nice one bedroom flat in the art deco marine court in St Leonards on Sea.  Unfortunately this needed a considerable amount of work and wasn’t ready in time for my Mother’s arrival.  She instead chose to rent a cottage in the old town near all the restaurants and bars that she likes to frequent.  his left us with the dilemma of renting out our new acquisition.  As the market is dire we decided to rent rather than sell and I’m going to have a go at self managing the flat.  I’ve just advertised it through a company based in hastings called home Abode.

They take care of all the advertising and allow you to market your property Privately on rightmove, zoopla and findaproperty and handle the viewings yourself. Once you’e decided on a tenant they handle all the paperwork and referencing.  I now have nobody to blame if the rent doesn’t get paid other than myself!

In other news the frogs over here by the pond in Whitesands are becoming a huge annoyance.  When we first moved we thought it was a rather quaint experience listening to the talk to each other during the evening.  I suspect those that rent a property for the weekend think the same.  Unfortunately they seem to have breeded uncontrollably over the winter months and the noise is a pain in the behind to say the least!
Having said that I wouldn’t change it.  I took the children over there the other night and we spotted a family of morehens which were ever so adorable!
