I Love Camber Sands

After working in the financial sector for the best part of my 20’s and early 30’s and now having three children it’s rare my husband and I get time alone together. We do manage to eat out on a regular basis but this is with the children in toe.  However, this year I’ve decided to rectify this and have decided to pack the kids off to my Mother’s for the weekend prior to Valentine’s day.  Unfortunately my plans of escaping to Paris or New York were scuppered by my inability to locate my husband’s passport. So it was closer to home I looked and I’ve eventually settled on my valentine’s day plan.

I can’t take credit for this idea, I stole in from a local website that wrote an article on unusual valentine days close to London.   I’ve booked us into a beautiful hotel in the next town a whole 4 miles away called the George Inn Rye.  From there we’ll head to Rye harbour where we’ll enjoy a ride in a power boat ride (and get to have a drive) around camber sands and out towards the channel. I’m hoping the weather isn’t too cold for this!  Back to the town of Rye where we’ll have a romantic meal in Webbes fish restaurant and then back to relax in the hotel.  The following morning is my treat!  a hot air balloon ride over the rother valley which I’ve wanted to do for ages!

Now all I have to do is work out how to extract the money from our joint bank account to pay for it all!

