a bit cold for me but the kite surfers enjoyed the wind

After a evening meal for New Years Eve at the Gallivant hotel in Camber we managed to get out early, or what the family thought was early to enjoy a refreshing walk along Camber sands beach.  It appeared that we weren’t the only people as the beach was the busiest I’ve seen it for a while in the winter.

Last night’s meal in Gallivants was lovely with a small disco afterwards that allowed my friend and I to hit the dance floor.  my husband, bless him even gave it a go but love him as I do I didn’t marry him for his rhythm.  When he decides to dance I always feel obliged to carry out a risk assessment and notify anyone within a five metre radius that they are risking personal injury.  All this was topped of nicely by some fireworks at midnight.  We then got the added benefit of being able to see the pontins display which went off shortly after.  I’m so grateful we have the Gallivant restaurant in the village as taxis back from the nearest town of Rye need to be booked days in advance – still, that’s one of the charms of living in a villiage I suppose.

Here’s to a brilliant 2012

