At the ripe old age of 36 and after 15 years living and working in the city of London. Myself, one son, two girls, dog and not forgetting the Husband all uprooted and moved to the beach, Camber in East Sussex to be exact. Whilst this move had been the culmination of many family weekends in the area it was brought about in part by the financial crisis in the city and finding myself ‘surplus to requirements’

Home Sweet home in Camber Sands

Whilst I still dip my toe in the financial markets I am now very much a stay at home Mother.  I’m not quite sure how I’ll untilise this blog at the moment but it will probably be full of things I do in Camber and the surrounding area.  Be it taking the kids to the beach,  dining out with the husband or my constant annoyance at having to travel for over 30 minutes to get to the nearest supermarket – Jempsons (local supermarket in Peasmarsh) whist very quaint doesn’t count!
Anyway here’s to a a few years of sun, sand and blogging 🙂

